Yardley Players’ Production of “The Music Man” is Now Eligible for Kelsey Award Nomination

After a very successful run inside The Kelsey Theatre eariler this month, the Yardley Player’s production of the classic The Music Man is now eligible for nomination at The 2015 Kelsey Awards, set to take place Saturday, July 25, 2015 inside The Kelsey Theatre!

Kelsey Xtra: Click Here to Read The 2015 Kelsey Awards Announcement!

Here are all of the awards that this production is eligible for nomination for:

  • Outstanding Production of a Play
  • Outstanding Sound Design – Eric Collins
  • Outstanding Lighting Design – M. Kitty Getlik
  • Outstanding Costume & Make-up Design – Louisa Murey
  • Outstanding Set & Scenic Design – Michael Almstedt
  • Outstanding Choreography – Laura Murey Ghaffoor
  • Outstanding Vocal & Music Direction – Pat Masterson
  • Outstanding Director of a Musical – Marge Swider
  • Outstanding Comic Performance – James Zimmerman as “Marcellus Washburn”
  • Singer of the Year – Elizabeth Rzasa as “Marian Paroo”
  • Outstanding Kelsey Theatre Debut Performance
    • David Danner as “Mayor Shinn”
    • James Kenna as “Tommy Djilas”
    • Nathan Parker as “Ewart Dunlop”
  • Outstanding Musical Number –  “Seventy-Six Trombones”
  • Outstanding Villain – Ron Sangiovanni as “Charlie Cowell”
  • Outstanding Theatrical Romantic Couple – Elizabeth Rzasa & Chris Neumann as “Marian Paroo” & “Harold Hill”
  • Outstanding Young Performer
    • Shealyn Davis as “Amaryllis”
    • Christina Pullen as “Zaneeta”
  • Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Musical
    • Laurie Hardy as “Mrs. Paroo”
    • Liz Wurtz as “Eulalie Makecknie Shinn”
  • Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Musical
    • James Zimmerman as “Marcellus Washburn”
    • David Danner as “Mayor Shinn”
    • Ron Sangiovanni as “Charlie Cowell”
  • Outstanding Lead Actress in a Musical – Elizabeth Rzasa as “Marian Paroo”
  • Outstanding Lead Actor in a Play – Chris Neumann as “Harold Hill”


The Kelsey Theatre Awards are presented by K2KEntertainment and The Kelsey Theatre Advisory Board. They both have jointly administered the Kelsey Awards since 2011, the year of the first live Kelsey Award ceremony. The awards, however, have been handed out since 2009.

What sets this event apart from any other theater community theater award events is the fact that the general public (you) choose the winners in each category, including Outstanding Production of a Musical. Throughout the summer, the general public will vote for their favorite production and/or performers from the previous season. To learn more about the voting process and the award rules,CLICK HERE.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s