Kelsey Awards Spotlight: Gina Migliaccio

Once a year, The Kelsey Awards celebrate all things Kelsey Theatre. Honoring excellent singing, astounding performances, beautiful set design, and powerful story lines, The Kelsey Awards highlight the magic of live theater.

So send your regards to Kelsey Theatre by learning all about the incredible talent that are nominated for The 2017 Kelsey Awards before the live ceremony on Saturday, August 19th at 7:00pm.

Today, we get to learn more about Gina Migliaccio!


EXTRA EXTRA – The 2017 Kelsey Awards – Complete List of Nominees


GinaMigliaccio

Gina is nominated in the Outstanding Character Design category for her outstanding work on Yardley Player’s production of “The Little Mermaid”. She’s nominated alongside Louisa Murey, Kristin Kianka, Marysa Pratico, and Danielle Slaboda.

Gina is also nominated on the performer-side as well. She is nominated for Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Play for her work in “Jake’s Women”.

How do you like working at The Kelsey Theatre?

GINA: Kelsey Theatre is my home-away-from-home. With every show, there brings a new and wonderful memory! I’ve been thankful to have been involved for the past four years, and I’m looking forward to many more that will come!

What is your favorite Kelsey Theatre memory?

GINA: There are too many to name, but all of them connect to the great friendships I’ve been blessed to make throughout each new experience.

What is your most embarrassing moment on or off stage that’s theater-related?

GINA: Oh boy… Well, there have been a few, but one in particular comes to mind… During a production of THE MUSIC MAN, a certain costume mishap occurred during one of the tech rehearsals. I could hear my fellow cast mates laughing behind me as my partner and I were dancing in “Shipoopi” – and I thought, “Hey, great! They like it!” Little did I know they were actually laughing at the fact that my pants were starting to fall off due to some loose elastic!! It looked ridiculous: trying to hike them up, and all the while trying to finish out the number!! It was a bit embarrassing, but we all had a good laugh about it!

If there’s one person at The Kelsey Theatre you’ve been wanting to work with, but never had the opportunity, who is it and why?

GINA: Again, too many to name, but given the choice, I’d have to say Frank Ferrara: his work always turns out beautifully, and being able to work with him would be a joy!

What is your dream show that you’d like to work on?

GINA: I’m a sucker for the classics, whether it’s HELLO, DOLLY! or SOUND OF MUSIC. However, Nancy from OLIVER! is a dream role of mine, so that show would truly be a dream to be able to do!

Are you excited for The Kelsey Awards on Saturday, August 19th?!

GINA: ABSOLUTELY!!!! I love them because it gives the entire Kelsey community an event to come to and celebrate performing, emotion, and art together. It’s like a holiday!

A special message to all of the people who voted for you and made you a nominee…

GINA: As Mark Twain once said, ‘No man is a failure who has friends.’ All of my thanks go out to those who voted! Thank you, also, to the two companies I’ve been lucky enough to work with – Yardley Player Theatre Company and Maurer Productions OnStage – for both of these opportunities; my wonderful friends; my amazing family; and my supportive boyfriend, Evan. Also, a big congratulations to my fellow nominees!!!

Be sure to buy your tickets for the live ceremony on Saturday, August 19th at 7pm and find out who will walk away with a 2017 Kelsey Award!

For tickets and to learn more about the show and nominees, visit The Kelsey Awards Official Website!

BlogArrow-Website

Leave a Reply

